Meet the Team

Contact Smith Foundry

Let Smith Foundry's experienced team of casting professionals help you bring your product from quote to production. To consult with a metallurgist/engineer or to speak with a sales associate, contact us at:

  • Phone 612-729-9395
  • Fax 612-729-2519
  • Mailing address: Smith Foundry, 1855 E. 28th St., Minneapolis, MN 55407
  • General Sales Inquiries: iron@smithfoundry.com

Email Directory

Neil Ahlstrom, CEO  ahlstrom_neil@smithfoundry.com

Robert Brown, Production Manager  brown_robert@smithfoundry.com

Steve Coozennoy, Manufacturing Engineer  cooz_steven@smithfoundry.com 

Aaron Doepner, Client Relationship Manager  doepner_aaron@smithfoundry.com 

Larry Kramer, Vice President, Engineering  kramer_karry@smithfoundry.com

Dave Moreno, Finishing  moreno_dave@smithfoundry.com

Joe Nelson, Maintenance Supervisor  jnelson@smithfoundry.com

Ron Nelson, Shipping Manager  shipping@smithfoundry.com

Peter Ryan, Quality Manager  ryan_peter@smithfoundry.com

Grady Wall, CFO  wall_grady@smithfoundry.com

 

Important Information regarding CAD files

For best results, please send your 2D or 3D CAD files as an email attachment in .iges, .prt, .sldprt, .slddrw, .stl, .dwg or .dxf format. Please note that this is only a partial list of the file types we can accept. We are able to accept native CAD files from virtually all major CAD systems on the market today. However, if you are unable to send your file in one of the above listed formats, please contact us in advance to eliminate any errors that might occur during file importation.

Please include a contact name, address and phone number, estimated annual production quantities, and your desired casting alloy. Any other information you could provide about the part would also be useful, e.g., tolerances, estimated weight, machined surfaces, end use applications.

Request a Quote